...a momentous day for Guildhall SU!

Thank you to all candidates who stood in this year’s elections and everyone who voted. We received 281 votes this year!


Particular thanks to Julia Oliver (Student Life Officer) for helping me ensure the smooth running of this election. 


The vote has now closed, and all the voting forms have been cross-checked. Here is the breakdown of the votes:



Darcie Jago – 237

RON – 30


Diversity Officer 

Nazli Tabatabai-Khatambakhsh – 231

RON – 25


Events & Societies Officer 

Justin Anderson – 124

Marta Gornicka – 94

RON – 36


Finance Officer 

Sam Gale – 119

Jeremy Mitchell – 129

RON – 18


Academic Affairs Officer 

Erin Black – 85

Violetta Suvini – 145

RON – 23


Marketing & Communications Officer 

Liam Fuller – 57

Lucas Houldcroft – 88

Vanessa Wagner – 34

Callum Wallace – 64

RON – 15



I can confirm that the following candidates have been elected to the Guildhall Students’ Union Executive Committee for 2022-23 are as follows.



Darcie Jago 


Diversity Officer 

Nazli Tabatabai-Khatambakhsh


Events & Societies Officer 

Justin Anderson


Finance Officer 

Jeremy Mitchell 


Academic Affairs Officer 

Violetta Suvini


Marketing & Communications Officer 

Lucas Houldcroft 




Congratulations to all candidates who ran for positions this year; it was great to see candidates applying from all courses. I am also delighted to announce that the 2022/23 SU Team will be the first to have officers in positions from Music (WBP, Strings), Research, Production Arts and Drama, which is incredible. I can’t wait to see the union go from strength to strength next year under this new team, and once again would like to congratulate all candidates on a fantastic election this year! 


This year, the new team will take office on the 1st of August, including a short handover period for all new officers to ensure a smooth transition between SU teams. 


I hope you all have a lovely week and thank you to all that voted in this year’s election! 


All the very best,

Harry Plant 

Elections Officer/ SU President 2020-22

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *