SU Elections

Elections for the 2022-23 Executive Committee of the Students’ Union will take place May, 2022.

The following roles will be contested:

  • President
  • Academic Affairs Officer
  • Events & Societies Officer
  • Finance Officer
  • Diversity Officer
  • Marketing and Communications Officer

The role of President is a full-time sabbatical role. The President receives a bursary which is currently £21,640 per annum. Students can either stand for the role part way through their studies, and intermit for a year, OR stand in their final year of studies.

The Officer roles are all part-time roles for current students. The Officers receive a grant which is currently £1,623 per annum. Students are eligible to stand for these roles if they will be returning as students the following academic year.


Click the candidate’s name to see their manifesto! 


Candidates 2022-23


Darcie Jago


Events & Societies Officer 

Justin Anderson

Marta Gornicka 


Finance Officer 

Sam Gale

Jeremy Mitchell


Marketing & Communications Officer 

Liam Fuller

Lucas Houldcroft

Vanessa Wagner

Callum Wallace


Academic Affairs Office

Violetta Suvini

Katie Ranson 

Erin Black 


Diversity Officer 

Nazli Tabatabai-Khatambakhsh


Dates and deadlines

Campaigning starts – 3 May, 5pm

Voting – 16 – 17 May (closes 4pm)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *